Nani Delighted With New Contract


Nani

Nani feels at home at United

Nani has revealed he feels at home at Manchester United after signing a new five-year contract with the club.

The Portuguese winger entered the final year of his existing deal at Old Trafford but put pen-to-paper on fresh terms to commit his long-term future to the Reds.

David Moyes’ decision to tie the winger down is a real illustration of his faith in the 26-year-old, who made his first competitive appearance for the new manager as a substitute at Liverpool.

“I’m very happy,” Nani told MUTV‘s Countdown to Kick-off. “It’s always a pleasure to be at this club and be part of the great teams all these years.

“I’m so proud to sign a new deal with Manchester United because that’s what I wanted to do. At the moment, I’m more relaxed to just focus on football and concentrate on what I want to do – to help the team and be at my best.

“Since I started my professional football career, the most part was here – all the successful seasons were here at Manchester United. I feel home. I feel good at this club because this club can give you a lot of things. I’m so happy to be here.”

With the tricky wide man in his seventh season at the club, there remains the ambition to achieve more domestically and in the Champions League.

“I look to do better than I have been doing all these seasons,” he insisted.

“Individually and with the team as well.

“I learn one thing at this club – every season you have to have the ambition to win a trophy again. I want to win again. I think all my team-mates think the same. I’m focused on the league and the Champions League – all the competitions we are in.

“I’m so happy to be here for the next years. I think, now, I have all the conditions to work and focus at the club on what we want to achieve.”

Leave a Reply

