Manchester United Squad Numbers For 2012-2013 Season

United reveal shirt numbers

Manchester United have announced the team’s squad numbers for the 2012/2013 campaign.

There is confirmation of the numbers for new signings Robin van Persie (20), Shinji Kagawa (26) and Nick Powell (25) while Antonio Valencia has moved into the famed No7 jersey vacated by Michael Owen.

Rafael takes the No2 slot, the traditional number for a right-back, Tyler Blackett has been handed the shirt previously occupied by Paul Pogba and Anders Lindegaard replaces Ji-sung Park at No13.

Darren Fletcher is registered as he continues to battle against ulcerative colitis in his bid for a return to first-team action.

Squad numbers: 1: De Gea (GK), 2: Rafael, 3: Evra, 4: Jones, 5: Ferdinand, 6: Evans, 7: Valencia, 8: Anderson, 9: Berbatov, 10: Rooney, 11: Giggs, 12: Smalling, 13: Lindegaard (GK), 14: Chicharito, 15: Vidic, 16: Carrick, 17: Nani, 18: Young, 19: Welbeck, 20: Van Persie, 22: Scholes, 23: Cleverley, 24: Fletcher, 25: Powell, 26: Kagawa, 27: Macheda, 31: Wootton, 33: Bebe, 34: Cole, 35: Lingard, 36: Vermijl, 37: Brady, 38: M.Keane, 39: Thorpe, 41: King, 42: Blackett, 45: Petrucci, 46: Tunnicliffe, 48: W.Keane, 49: Veseli, 50: Johnstone (GK).

Antonio Valencia


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s